Date: Friday, November 14, 2014

Time: 10:00 (PST), 13:00 (EST), 18:00 (GMT)

This WuXi AppTec event is complementary and open to life science professionals globally.

Please click HERE to register online.

Overview

One in every ten Americans has a rare disease, a health condition by definition that afflicts fewer than 200,000 people per year in the United States and collectively affects an estimated 25 million people. Treatment options are few as only 400 FDA approved drugs are available to treat the diverse spectra of 7,000 rare diseases. In this complimentary live webinar, WuXi brings together key thought leaders and players to explore the unique challenges and opportunities in the search for effective
therapies to address this large unmet medical need.

Speakers/Q&A Panel                                             Click HERE for speaker biography.

Philip Reilly, Venture Partner, Third Rock Ventures

Alexandra Glucksmann, COO, Editas Medicine

Gerald Cox, VP of Clinical Development, Genzyme, a Sanofi company

Phil Vickers, Global Head of Research and Development, Shire

Richard Soll, SVP of International Discovery Service Unit (IDSU), WuXi AppTec (moderator)

Submit your questions for the speakers in advance during registration.  Tweet your questions to us #RareDiseaseRnD.