We congratulate five of our former WuXi PharmaTech Life Science and Chemistry Awards winners on their induction as new members of the highly prestigious Chinese Academy of Science (CAS) and Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE).

Professors Jiahuai Han of Xiamen University (2009 award winner), Xiaoming Feng of Sichuan University (2010 award winner), George Fu Gao of the Institute of Microbiology at the CAS (2011 award winner), and Jie He of the Oncology Hospital at the Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences (2011 award winner) were elected to CAS. Professor Guangji Wang of China Pharmaceutical University (2008 award winner) was elected to the CAE.

The WuXi PharmaTech Life Science and Chemistry Awards are the first nationwide scientific awards in China established by a life science company.  The awards aim to foster early innovation and encourage pursuit of excellence in life science research.    We are proud to see the excellent work of five of our former award winners recognized by the CAS and the CAE.

Related links:

Press Release:  “WuXi PharmaTech Presents 2013 Life Science and Chemistry Awards ”